Friday, January 21, 2022
HomeSportsVijay Hazare Trophy: Jonty hundred, Sangwan five-for help Delhi beat Haryana by...

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Jonty hundred, Sangwan five-for help Delhi beat Haryana by 10 runs | Cricket News

Published on

CHANDIGARH: Former India U-19 captain Jonty Sidhu hit a run-a-ball hundred whereas skipper Pradeep Sangwan grabbed a 5 wicket haul as Delhi beat Haryana by 10 runs in an thrilling Group C league sport of the Vijay Hazare Trophy on Sunday.
Delhi scored 267 for five of their 50 overs with left-handed Sidhu hitting eight fours and three sixes whereas including 145 runs for the fifth wicket with former Delhi Capitals participant Lalit Yadav (75 off 92 balls).
In reply, Haryana had been all out for 257 in precisely 50 overs with Shivam Chauhan, who scored 100 (107 off 136 balls), and Pramod Chandila (78) including 166 runs for the fourth wicket.
Haryana had been cruising alongside at 236 for 3 earlier than Sangwan (5/52) and Mayank Yadav (3/61) eliminated the final seven wickets for 21 runs.
Earlier, Sidhu and Lalit Yadav got here collectively after Delhi had been tottering at 47 for 4 in 17 overs having misplaced Shikhar Dhawan (18 off 42 balls), Vaibhav Kandpal (0), Himmat Singh (1) and Khsitiz Sharma (17 off 39 balls).
The Sidhu-Yadav duo not solely resurrected the innings but in addition took it nearer to 200 earlier than Yadav was out.
Nonetheless, credit score for Delhi’s whole reaching a semblance of respectability would go to keeper Anuj Rawat who hammered 5 sixes to attain 44 not out off 16 balls.
Yuzvendra Chahal, who’s having a stellar event, ended with 3 for 43 in 10 overs.
In one other sport of the identical group, Saurashtra all-rounder Prerak Mankad (106 no off 72 balls) made quick work of a modest 212-run goal set by Jharkhand, as his facet crossed the road underneath 35 overs, shedding solely three wickets.
The third sport of the group noticed Uttar Pradesh beat Hyderabad by seven wickets. Hyderabad had been all out for 149 with pacer Yash Dayal taking 5 for 31. In reply, UP overhauled the goal in 26 overs with Karan Sharma scoring 44.
Temporary Scores:
Delhi 267/5 (Jonty Sidhu 100 not out, Lalit Yadav 75, Anuj Rawat 44) beat Haryana 257 (Shivam Chauhan 107, Pramod Chandila 78, Pradeep Sangwan 5/52) by 10 runs.
Jharkhand 211 (Utkarsh Singh 55, Chetan Sakariya 2/51) misplaced to Saurashtra 212/3 (Prerak Mankad 106 not out) by 7 wickets.
Hyderabad 149 (Yash Dayal 5/31) misplaced to UP 150/3 in 26 overs (Karan Sharma scoring 44) by 7 wickets.

**You probably have any Question Associated This Publish then right here is the Source Link**


Most Popular