29.8 C
New York

Swepson retains spot as Hazlewood misses out for Lahore decider


Lahore: Australia will persist with an unchanged XI for the third and last Test in opposition to Pakistan in Lahore.

For the second match in a row, Australia will decide two spinners in Nathan Lyon and Mitch Swepson, Australian captain Pat Cummins confirmed on Sunday.

Pace bowler Josh Hazlewood, who made method for Swepson within the second Test in Karachi, has once more been omitted from the crew. Australia and Pakistan head into the ultimate match in Lahore with the sequence scoreline nonetheless at 0-0.

Swepson picked up two wickets within the first innings on debut within the second Test at Karachi however missed out within the second dig as Pakistan held on for a draw.

Australian XI: Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (c), Nathan Lyon, Mitch Swepson.

Denial of responsibility! - If you are a regular visitor then ignore this...
Read Full Details

**If you’ve any Query Related This Post then right here is the Source Link**

Related articles

Recent articles