Saturday, January 15, 2022
HomeTop StoriesSuggest reforms instead of challenging NAB ordinance, Fawad to lawyers

Suggest reforms instead of challenging NAB ordinance, Fawad to lawyers

Published on

Suggest reforms instead of challenging NAB ordinance, Fawad to lawyers

ISLAMABAD: Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting Chaudhry Fawad Hussain on Saturday said that the Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) could play a role in bringing the political parties closer on the issue of major reforms.

“We will welcome the role of lawyers and bar associations in electoral reforms, NAB ordinance and other important legislation,” the minister said during a meeting with newly elected office bearers of SCBA led by President Ahsan Bhoon.

He asked the legal community that instead of challenging the NAB ordinance they should suggest reforms to the government.

He said that lawyers play the role of a bridge between the bar and the bench and this role should also be adopted in national affairs. He said that the lawyers community should continue to play its role for the rule of law in the society.

Bar associations will have to make efforts to expedite pending cases in judiciary, said Chaudhry Fawad. Establishment of a developed society was not possible without justice, he said. “We will solve the problems facing the legal fraternity,” he said. The minister assured the delegation that welfare of lawyers was top priority of the government and it was taking all possible steps in this regard.

Congratulating the officials of the SCBA on their victory in the recent elections, he assured them of all possible cooperation.

The president of the SBCA said that they would continue efforts for strengthening and reformation of judicial system. He said they would fulfill the trust placed in them by the legal community. The delegation comprised of SCBA President Chaudhry Muhammad Ahsan Bhoon, Vice President (Punjab) Khawar Ikram Bhatti, Secretary Wasim Mumtaz Malik, Additional Secretary Chaudhry Riasat Ali Gondal, Vice President (Sindh) Aziz Ahmad Khan, Members Executive Committee (Sindh) Jan Ali Junejo, Zulfiqar Haider Shah, members Executive Committee (Punjab) Rana Akhtar Ali Chaudhry Tariq Javed.

**If you have any Query Related This Post then here is the Source Link**


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular