27.1 C
New York

IND vs ENG 5th Test, Day 4: Alex Lees takes the attack to India; Twitter reacts


Alex Lees, India, England, Edgbaston
Image Source : GETTY

Twitter reacts to Alex Lees’s heroics

Edgbaston| At the begin of day 4, Pant and Pujara had been at the crease, and India seemed all set to put a giant whole for England to chase. But the English attack was formidable sufficient to comprise the Indian crew they usually struck in the very first hour of the day’s play by dismissing Cheteshwar Pujara.

Skipper Ben Stokes was the wrecker-in-chief as he introduced his finest to the desk and claimed 4 Indian wickets which halted India’s innings. Before this England has chased 359 towards the Aussies at Headingley, Leeds which stays their highest chase in the longest format of the sport. 

India had to bat out the complete day and provides the English batsmen solely a day to chase the goal down. Since the English are 2-1 down in the collection, they don’t have any choice apart from going for a win. 

Middle-order batsman and India’s quantity 5 for this match Shreyas Iyer seemed in a great deal of issue with a barrage of bouncers being thrown at him. He quickly fell prey to the English quick bowling plan and was adopted by Rishabh Pant shortly. India bundled out for 245 and England now has to chase 378 to win.

When the duo of Alex Lees and Zack Crawley walked in, all people felt that they’re simply meager walkovers and will likely be very simple to dismiss. But little did anybody know what Lees and Crawley had been trying to do, the English batsmen had been fast to attack and didn’t give any form of respite to India’s dominant tempo battery. Both of them put a 100-run stand.

Here is how Twitter reacted to Lees’s masterclass:


England Playing XI: Alex Lees, Zak Crawley, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Sam Billings, Matty Potts, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach, James Anderson

India Playing XI: Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah

“If you will have any Query Related This Post then right here is the Source Link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Recent articles