18.7 C
New York

How ready is Bhaskar Jadhav for his first victory after his return to Shiv Sena?


62-year-old Bhaskar Jadhav is considered a strong leader of the Konkan region in Maharashtra. Shiv Sena has fielded him from Guhagar in Ratnagiri. After spending 15 years in the NCP, Jadhav has returned home. Bhaskar Jadhav started his political journey from Shiv Sena itself.

Bhaskar Jadhav is the NCP MLA from Guhagar seat. He has also been the president of Maharashtra NCP. He has served as a Minister of State in the NCP-Congress governments of Maharashtra. Jadhav’s departure is no less than a big setback for the NCP. In the stampede before the assembly elections, big names have not delayed leaving the NCP.

First MLA from Shiv Sena

Bhaskar Jadhav first became a member of Ratnagiri Zilla Parishad. After that in the year 1995, he became MLA from Chiplun region from Shiv Sena. In the year 1999, he was re-elected as MLA. But after leaving Shiv Sena, he contested as an independent in 2004 and lost the election to Ramesh Kadam of NCP. For the first time in this election, the bail of any Shiv Sena candidate was also forfeited. The bail of Shiv Sena candidate Prabhakar Shinde was forfeited.

After this defeat, Bhaskar Jadhav joined the NCP. After some time he became a member of Maharashtra Legislative Council from Konkan region in the year 2006. In the year 2009, he contested the assembly elections from Guhagar on an NCP ticket and defeated BJP’s strongman Ramdas Kadam and Dr. Vinay Natu, a sitting MLA for four times. This victory greatly increased the political stature of Bhaskar Jadhav. After this he got a chance to become the Minister of State.

In the year 2009, he became a minister in the Congress-NCP government in Maharashtra for the first time and he got ministries like Urban Development, Forest, Port, Sports, Parliamentary Affairs, Youth Development. He also became the Guardian Minister of Ratnagiri district. But Bhaskar Jadhav also had to see that phase in politics when he was ignored. Despite being a minister of state, he did not get a place in the ministry. In the year 2013, Bhaskar Jadhav became the President of Maharashtra NCP.

In the 2014 assembly elections, Bhaskar Jadhav became an MLA by defeating Dr. Vinay Natu of BJP for the second time. Now after the return of Bhaskar Jadhav to Shiv Sena, it will be an effort to pay the political debt of Shiv Sena by winning.

from your city (Maharashtra)





Tags: Maharashtra assembly election 2019, Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019, Maharashtra Assembly Profile

Source: hindi.news18.com

Related articles

Recent articles